Manchester-based leftfield piano trio GoGo Penguin are Chris Illingworth piano, Nick Blacka bass and Rob Turner drums. Their music has been described as acoustic-electronica but they draw equally on rock, jazz and minimalism, computer game soundtracks and glitchy-electronica to create their unique music. Their 2014 album v2.0 (Gondwana Records) was named a Mercury Prize album of the year alongside albums from Damon Albarn, Young Fathers and Jungle. In 2015 they signed to Blue Note Records and released the albums Man Made Object in 2016 and A Humdrum Star in 2018.

Chris Illingworth - piano
Nick Blacka - bass
Rob Turner - drums
Joe Reiser - sound

"the Radiohead of British jazz" (Line of Best Fit)

"Lilting, swelling, pulsing ... recalls the intricacy of Aphex Twin or Four Tet" (The 4O5)

"powered by fluttering, junglist drums, slithering bass lines and an increasing bank of Eno-esque digital manipulations. Hypnotic stuff." (The Guardian)

Responsible Agents Ron Kaplan
Karl Morse

Territories North & South America